City Council of the City of Glenarden, Maryland 2022 Legislation

4
5 <u>Resolution Number</u>:
6 <u>Introduced By</u>:
7 <u>Co-Sponsor</u>:
8 <u>Public Hearing</u>:
9 <u>Session</u>:
10 Date of Introduction:

1 2

3

11 12 13

14

<u>R-39-2022</u> <u>Derek D. Curtis, II, Council President</u> <u>At the request of the Administration</u> <u>Tuesday, June 14, 2022</u> <u>Regular Session</u> <u>Tuesday, June 21, 2022</u>

A Resolution to Approve the Appointment of Darryl W. Fields to the Glenarden Housing Authority Commission

WHEREAS, the City of Glenarden established the Glenarden Housing Authority through
the adoption of Articles of Organization in Resolution No. 8-64, April 7, 1964, which
authorized the execution of a cooperative agreement between the Glenarden Housing
Authority (GHA) and the Town of Glenarden, thereafter known as the City of Glenarden;
and

WHEREAS, the City of Glenarden and the Glenarden Housing Authority entered into a Cooperative Agreement on April 13, 1964, which agreement has been amended from time to time and continues in effect; and

- WHEREAS, the Mayor is authorized to appoint Commissioners to the Housing Authority,
 with approval of the City Council; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor has appointed Darryl W. Fields to the Housing Authority
 Commission; and
- WHEREAS, the Council has determined that the appointment of Darryl W. Fields to the
 Housing Authority Commission should be approved.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Glenarden, Maryland, sitting in **Regular Session this 21st day of June 2022** as follows:

- 1. The appointment of Darryl W. Fields, to the Glenarden Housing Authority Commission for a term of five (5) years is hereby approved.
- 2. That this Resolution shall take effect immediately upon adoption.
- 40 Date Approved: _____

41 42

31

32

33 34

35

36

37 38 39

R-39-2022 A Resolution to Approve the Appointment of Darryl W. Fields to the Glenarden Housing Authority Commission

ATTEST:	City Council of Glenarden
Victoria Lewis, Council Clerk	Derek D. Curtis, II, Council President
	Angela D. Ferguson, Council Vice President
	Erika L. Fareed, Councilwoman
	James A. Herring, Councilman
	Kathleen J. Guillaume, Councilwoman
	Maurice A. Hairston, Councilman
	Robin Jones, Councilwoman
otes:	
Yes No	